Total Recall (US, 1990)

I’m reading Brian J Robb’s book on films of PK Dick’s work so I’m treating myself to a Dick season (except Blade Runner which I’ve seen many times). I can’t actually believe I’ve watched Total Recall 5 times because it’s prime example of what you get when you put Arnie in a Dick movie: crap! Arnie’s not necessarily crap (see Terminator) but the commercial prerogative he introduces can only dilute Dick’s art. (DVD, 5)

Technorati Tags:

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

