The Passenger (It-Ger-Spain, Michelangelo Antonioni, 1975)

I’m a fan of arthouse but is it that Antonioni’s portentous (slow) and (would be/maybe is) style simply feels outdated or are my brain cells not what they used to be. The Passenger‘s interesting, and Nicholson’s always watchable, but does it really take 2 hours to tell this tale. As I say, maybe I’m getting impatient in my middle age (do I really have time to watch this when I’ve already seen it?) or maybe the 21st century isn’t friendly to this sort of arthouse. Is it me or is it the film?

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

